composition, synth, piano, drums

“Häviävän pieni osa” (finnish) freely translated: Vanishing tiny bit.
A somewhat non-idiomatic compositional in-between.

released March 10, 2019

Cover photo: Tom Lönnqvist Layout: Samuli Tanner

Video track 4:

Thanks: Sara Gurevitsch, Samuli Tanner, Ville Vokkolainen

Played on our national radio YLE 1

composition, synth, piano, field recording

Music from the performance Posthuman days.

For more info:

Played on our national radio YLE 1

“Ja ainakin tämä pätkä tanssiteoksen musiikista on ei pelottava eikä dystopinen, vaan ilahduttavalla tavalla inhmillinen” Jukka Mikkola YLE radio 1

composition, synth, electronics, piano

Music from the performance Dry Storm.

For more info:

Played on our national radio YLE 1

The event page:

composition, synth, electronics

Attempts future is a two track album looking at polarity/ two sides of things.

Played on our national radio YLE 1


This album is about a man blowing glass in a dark place next to a fire.

Played on our national radio YLE 1


composition, piano, sello

“Kuusi sävellystä pianolle ja sellolle kuulostaa hyvinkin klassisromanttiselta materiaalilta, mutta nyt ei ole kyse aivan siitä. Materiaali on äänitetty syrjäisessä paikassa, puisessa mökissä, joten ehkä siitä tulee mukaan ripaus maanläheisyyttä. Muuten ollaan kyllä rehdisti ambientin kokeellisuuden ja improvisaation maisemissa. Lappvik eli Lappohja on kylä Hangossa, eteläisessä Suomessa. Ja sen niminen on myös Tom Lönnqvistin sooloalbumi. Musiikkia pianolle ja sellolle, mutta samalla myös ajatuksille, muistoille ja avaruudelle.” (Jukka Mikkola, Avaruusromua/ Yle Radio 1)

Played on our national radio YLE 1


composition, synth, electronics (with Samuli Tanner)

Played on our national radio YLE 1


composition, synth, electronics (with Samuli Tanner)

“MARKET marries avant-garde tactics with nicely flowing structures built in post production, thus avoiding the common lengthy aimlessness that troubles many experimental records of this sort. This results in many fascinating sounds and excitement of being non-formulaic without the drowsiness induced by the lack of intention. Favorite track: Syndabock.” (Twisted Krister, Bandcamp)


composition, piano, electronic fluite (with Niclas Kristiansson)

“Recorded live with a limited sound palette, a minimalist compositional approach and a method of endless overdubbing, the music builds on the parallels of organic and designed, acoustic and electronic, abstract and representational as well as modern and traditional. The EP pays homage to a wave in experimental electroacoustic music that happened around the change of the millennium, represented by labels such as City Centre Offices, Type and Mille Plateaux.” (Niclas Kristiansson, 1-0-8)


composition, electronics

“Dunckergatan is electronic experiments of Tom Lönnqvist. Non sequenced simple hypnotic minimalism. Abstract extremely slow beats with dynamic assortment of soft synth choirs, hums, low bass and crackles with tactile sense of electricity.” (Pekka Roine, guggenhavn)  Music on this album was played on: yamaha dx 21, casio cz1000, korg micro preset, jomox mbase11, yamaha spx90, roland sde2000, vermona vsr3, kawai es3, moog lowpass, tc dpe & ebs unichorus.


composition, electronics, vocal (with khid, sara björnsdotter, iwere, tiiu helinä)

Dunckergatan “hidastu” is the first project of the moniker. It was recorded during winter 2011/2012. It contains vocal appearances by Khid, Square, Sara Björnsdotter, Iwere and Tiiu Helinä. The starting point for the album was the track “01.11.011 feat Tiiu Helinä” (the last track of the album), and from there the album was produced backwards one track at a time. Dunckergatan “hidastu” was originally released as an art cover Cd of 70 pcs.


composition, electronics

Vaino is a mini Ep by Dunckergatan (Tom Lönnqvist) trying to catch the essence of persecution and feeling of abrupt time. The composition is aimed at giving a perspective on development in persecutive manners. A vocal performance by Sara Björnsdotter (Sara Lindeman) is the body for the last track “Ilmatila”.


vocal (with Daniel Nilsson & Harri Olin)

“In Between Leaves” is an album by Swedish Gothenburg based producer Enigmatical (Daniel Nilsson) and Helsinki based vocal artists Square (Tom Lönnqvist) and Iwere (Harri Olin). The album is a following of Iwere & Squares previous work as the group “Children of the sun, COTS”, including work such as “Blue side of the moon” & “Humble blue” (produced by Jukka Lemmetty, (Kaliyuga pro)). “In Between Leaves” was also released as a limited edition cassette of 100 pcs.


vocal (with alexalfons)

Produced by ALEXALFONS. I went through a lot of difficult emotions.

Released as limited edition cassette of 100 pcs with INNER x SQUARE on flip side.



I share a radio program on Basso Radio with rrkk (Roope K). Our program is called “alas ambient”. Here some of the programs I’ve played that I have wanted to share. The program airs once a month, Sunday 22-00.




Songs I’ve shared on Soundcloud, some of the older stuff is only here, like a remix of Clouds, J-riskit + a unreleased song with Tiiu Helinä:




*my part of it


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: